ALGEO frost and cooling agent

ALGEO is used as heat carrier in for example heating systems, air-conditioning and cooling systems, as brine for heat pump systems, in biogas plants, block heat and power plants or also in the food and stimulant sector as well as in pharmaceutically and ecologically sensible areas. Due to its optimally harmonized inhibitors, it reliably protects against frost, corrosion, debris, siltation or biofilm. Other application areas are for example in breweries, dairies, in fish and meat processing plants, in the beverage industry.
Besides frost protective properties, ALGEO also has the necessary corrosion inhibitors and a sufficiently high reserve alkalinity, so as to be able to confront the described corrosive influences. Furthermore, the use of ALGEO also protects against galvanic corrosion in mixed installations.

We develop customized and individual solutions. All products are accompanied by elaborate laboratory and benchmark tests before being launched. We follow strict quality and environmental standards during production. We are committed to sustainability and nature conservation.

The analysis, documentation and technical evaluation of the products is based on internationally applicable standards (DIN, EN, ASTM).
Quality assurance, environmental sustainability and partnership support of the clients are our focus, in addition to the first class and technically sophisticated product performance.

ASTM-standards D3306/D4656 and ASTM D4985

ALGEO completely fulfils the ASTM-standards D3306/D4656 and ASTM D4985 and is authoritative and trendsetting. The static corrosion in accordance with ASTM D1384 (ASTM = American Society for Testing Materials) is a test method which inspects the corrosiveness of heat transfer fluids to metals. In this process, the so called testing chains of different metals (copper, solder, brass, steel, cast iron and AlSi6Cu3) are joined together over spacers (partially electrically conductive, partially insulating) and put into ASTM-glasses, completely covered in test liquid and tested for 336h i.e. 1000h at 88°C and air flow (6 L/std.). This simulates conditions of a plant’s complete life cycle under extreme conditions and readjusts these. The corrosion-inhibiting properties of the testing liquid are analysed my means of weight changes (testing metals are weighed before and after the test).
The following limits apply (abrasion and coat in g/m2):

cooper: ±10 cast iron: ±10 soft solder: ±30
steel: ±10 AlSi6Cu3: ±30

brass: ±10

Our test results:






EG guidelines 2002/95/EG

ALGEO does not contain any substances listed in the EG guideline 2002/95/EG (RoHS), Article 44§1 which are limited in use: lead, mercury, cadmium, hexavalent chromium, polybrominated biphenyls (PBB) i.e. polybrominated diphenyl ethers (PBDE).

The product is inhibited free of nitrites, amines, borates and silicates and does not contain any heavy metals which are toxic in the application concentration. The certified Quality Assurance System in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001 is applied during production and quality control. This insures a consistently high product quality.

about us

We are constantly striving for a sustainable and long-term cooperation based on partnership with our clients.


products overview en

Sie wollen mehr über unsere Produkte und deren Anwendungsbereich wissen.


Service wird bei uns groß geschrieben, wir sind jederzeit für bei Fragen für Sie da.


Go to top

ALGEO Frost- und Kühlmittel

ALGEO kommt als Wärmeträger z.B. in Heizungs-, Klima-, Kühlanlagen, als Sole für Wärmepumpenanlagen, in Biogasanlagen, Blockheizkraftwerken oder auch im Nahrungs- und Genussmittelsektor sowie pharmazeutischen und ökologisch sensiblen Bereichen zum Einsatz und schützt dabei aufgrund von optimal aufeinander abgestimmten Inhibitoren zuverlässig vor Frost, Korrosion, Ablagerungen, Verschlammung oder Biofilmen. Weitere Anwendungsgebiete sind z.B. in Brauereien, Molkereien, Fisch- und Fleischverarbeitungsbetriebe, Getränkeindustrie.
ALGEO verfügt neben frostprotektiven Eigenschaften auch über die erforderlichen Korrosionsinhibitoren und eine ausreichend hohe Reservealkalität, um den beschriebenen korrosiven Einflüssen wirksam gegenübertreten zu können. Darüber hinaus schützt die Verwendung von ALGEO auch vor galvanischer Korrosion bei Mischinstallationen.

ASTM-Standards D3306/D4656 und ASTM D4985

ALGEO erfüllt komplett die ASTM-Standards D3306/D4656 und ASTM D4985 und ist hier maßgebend und zukunftsweisend. Die statische Korrosion gemäß ASTM D1384 (ASTM = American Society for Testing Materials) ist eine Testmethode, welche die Korrosivität von Wärmeträgerflüssigkeiten auf Metalle überprüft.Dabei werden sog. Prüfketten verschiedener Metalle (Kupfer, Weichlot, Messing, Stahl, Grauguss und AlSi6Cu3) über Distanzscheiben (teils elektrisch leitend, teils isolierend) miteinander verbunden und in ASTM-Gläser gestellt, vollständig mit Prüfflüssigkeit bedeckt und für 336h bzw. 1000h bei 88°C und Luftdurchfluss (6 L/Std.) getestet. Dies simuliert Bedingungen den gesamten Lebenszyklus einer Anlage unter extremsten Bedingungen und stellt diesen nach.
Die korrosionshemmenden Eigenschaften der Prüfflüssigkeit werden mittels Gewichtsänderungen (Prüfmetalle werden vor und nach dem Test ausgewogen) ausgewertet.
Hierbei gelten folgende Limits (Ab- bzw. Auftrag in g/m²) :

Kupfer: ±10 Grauguss: ±10 Weichlot: ±30
Stahl: ±10 AlSi6Cu3: ±30

Messing: ±10

Unsere Testergebnisse:

ALGEO N

ALGEO L

ALGEO SOL

ALGEO SOL HT

ALGEO TERRA

EG-Richtlinie 2002/95/EG

ALGEO enthält rezepturbedingt keine der in der EG-Richtlinie 2002/95/EG (RoHS), Artikel 4§1 aufgeführten und in der Verwendung beschränkten Stoffe: Blei, Quecksilber, Cadmium, sechswertiges Chrom, polybromiertes Biphenyl (PBB) bzw. polybromierten Diphenylether (PBDE).

Das Produkt ist nitrit-, amin-, borat-, silikat- und phosphatfrei inhibiert und enthält keine in der Anwendungskonzentration toxischen Schwermetalle. Bei der Produktions- und Qualitätskontrolle wird das zertifizierte Qualitätssicherungssystem gemäß DIN EN ISO 9001 angewandt. Damit wird eine konstant hohe Produktqualität gewährleistet.

Wir streben stets eine partnerschaftliche, nachhaltige und dauerhafte Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden an.

weiterlesen...

Sie wollen mehr über unsere Produkte und deren Anwendungsbereich wissen.

weiterlesen...

Service wird bei uns groß geschrieben, wir sind jederzeit für bei Fragen für Sie da.

weiterlesen...

Zum Seitenanfang